[ close without saving ]
[ close ]
[ close & refresh ]
 

News & Events 

In the Headlines

NH domestic violence laws get with the times

N.H. marriage fees, domestic violence fines to raise grant money

HAMPTON — A bill sponsored by state Rep. Renny Cushing to increase the state’s marriage license fee by $5 and begin fining domestic violence offenders is now law.

Hassan Signs Bill to Increase Domestic Violence Funding

Abuse Victims Urged to Seek Help

A domestic violence murder-suicide shatters the peace in a quiet neighborhood in Exeter...Nearly 50 percent of the homicides in New Hampshire are domestic violence-related, while a 2014 N.H. Department of Justice Report indicates 92 percent of murder-suicides in the state are domestic violence-related.

N.H. Marriage Licenses Help Violence Victims

Events Calendar
 
See more statewide events to benefit NHCADSV member programs at
Coalition Chronicle

Get HELP Fast


Domestic Violence
24-hour Hotline
1-866-644-3574

Sexual Assault 24-hour Hotline
1-800-277-5570

Find a Crisis Center

Call our hotlines anywhere in New Hampshire for support. Stalking victims should call the Domestic Violence Hotline. TTY available at 1-800-Relay-NH.

Donate